27/05/2024 – Associations

New Chairman for Worldstainless

The world stainless association has elected new office bearers during the 28th Annual Conference and Meeting in Istanbul, Türkiye.


Akihiko Inoue has been elected as the new Chairman of the association. © Worldstainless


Akihiko Inoue, Representative Director and President of Nippon Steel Stainless Steel Corporation has been elected as the new Chairman of the association.

Bernardo Velázquez, CEO of Acerinox, Tim di Maulo, CEO of Aperam and Mr Kyoung-Jin Rhee, Head, STS Marketing Office from Posco have been elected as Vice Chairmen. Frank Koch, CEO of Swiss Steel Group has been elected as treasurer.

The following people were elected to the Board of the world stainless association:

Name, company, role:

– Akihiko Inoue, Nippon Steel Stainless Steel Corporation, Chairman

– Timoteo Di Maulo, Aperam, Vice Chairman

– Bernardo Velázquez, Acerinox, Vice Chairman

– Kyoung-Jin Rhee, Posco, Vice Chairman

– Frank Koch, Swiss Steel Group, Treasurer

– Li, Hua, China Baowu Tisco, Member of the Executive Committee

– Johan Strydom, Columbus Stainless

– Tetsuya Shimizu, Daido Steel

– Fumio Shimada, JFE Steel

– Cristobal Fuentes, North American Stainless

– Tim Collins, Worldstainless, Secretary-General

– Dr. Edwin Basson, Worldsteel, (ex officio)


About Worldstainless

Worldstainless is a not-for-profit research and development association which was founded in 1996 as the International Stainless Steel Forum. Their vision is to sustain their world’s future with stainless steels.

Further articles for: